If I Stay by Gale Forman

Griping, tear inducing and heartwarming.

If I Stay, Gayle Forman

If I Stay by Gale Forman has changed the way I see love, life and family. This book has made me appreciate everything that I usually take for granted and I recommend it to everyone in the mood for Realistic Fiction.

Short summary of If I Stay, from Goodreads

In the blink of an eye everything changes. Seventeen ­year-old Mia has no memory of the accident; she can only recall what happened afterwards, watching her own damaged body being taken from the wreck. Little by little she struggles to put together the pieces—to figure out what she has lost, what she has left, and the very difficult choice she must make.

I fell in love with this book, with every single part of it, Mia; the shy and musically gifted protagonist, Adam; her punk rock boyfriend, Teddy; Mias younger brother, her parents, her best friend Kim, the nurses, doctors…absolutely everybody. If I Stay took me on an exciting and magical journey filled with life lessons, tissues and choices.

Before I began I was warned to get tissues ready (I had them on hand constantly) and I can assure you they were well used. If I Stay makes you consider everything you do and why you do it. I put off writing this review because frankly it deserves so much more than my few words, it was truly incredible…

Mias life is filled with music and after the accident it is the last thing she hears. She watches as her body is taken from the wreak of what used to be her parents car, then she is rushed off to hospital and she can do nothing but watch.

Over the next 24 hours Mia comes to terms with what happened before the accident and what could come after, she must also decide what to do and as a reader you find yourself hopeful because already you have fallen in love with Mia and her story.

She must decide.

If she stays…

Yours within the Bookworm Revolution,
Kat Silver

One thought on “If I Stay by Gale Forman

  1. Thank you for this awesome review Kat, I agree with you 100% this book was gripping from start to end, I am actually looking forward to the movie, I hope that it does it justice, NOW must read book 2.

    Like

Share your thoughts...

