Taking The Plunge. A day to remember…

I’m taking the plunge…

I have never been one of those people. The type of people to be daring enough to put themselves out there without second guessing or worrying. I have never been one to throw myself into something, full throttle without testing the waters first, that is, until now.

Sit back and relax, grab yourself a cup of tea and enjoy because it’s story time…

When I began fangirling, book blogging and interacting with authors and other bloggers I always did it behind a name, Kat Silver. It was just a name and whatever I made myself to be. Which I was perfectly fine with…

But then one of my few followers at the time suggested that I start a YouTube Channel, dedicated to books.
I laughed out loud when I heard that.
I wasn’t that type of person, I would always just be a name. I was sure of it.
So, like you do in times of panic I made up an excuse. I didn’t have proper lighting. (A lame excuse, I know.)

A month or two passed and then, she asked the same question.
Once again, I made up an excuse. I wouldn’t know what to do.

The following month my excuse was that I wasn’t interesting, no one would watch me and so why bother.

I was happy doing what I was, I didn’t need YouTube.

After awhile though it dawned on me that all I was doing was making up excuses. I could turn on a light or two. I could find books to talk about. Who cared if no one watched me, maybe it was all about having fun and sharing my love of books.

So that’s it, I decided to take the plunge.

It wasn’t just, posting a video to YouTube. No, it was so much more. Posting a video meant several things…
1. I was going too let people see the face behind Kat Silver.
2. I would be opening myself up to the internet, even more so than before.
3. I would be adding yet another thing onto my already cramped timetable
,and what hit me the hardest,
4. I was opening myself up to the possibility of failure.

I was scared, more than scared because I really and truly had no idea of what would happen.
But then I told myself to suck it up and go for it, really what was the worst thing that could happen?

Being afraid isn’t a problem. Everybody gets scared. Its what you decide to do with that fear that defines you.
I, decided to face the fear and take the plunge.
Its 2015 people and life isn’t going to lasts forever. Its time to follow dreams! To be scared but face fears! To live in the moment and most of all, remember that anything, is possible!

I filmed my first video, which was awkward…
Pretty much, me sitting in a chair talking to a camera…
but that was easy.
After filming I had to edit it to make it an actual video. My editing skills are seriously lacking but its a start and that’s all I needed.

I would really appreciate it if you check out the video, like it, subscribe and maybe even comment on it.

Thank you so much to everyone who helped me through this! Much love to all of you and I hope you enjoy the video.

On a side note, several people have asked for my other social media platform links, so here they are…

Www.katsilver.wordpress.com -Wordpress

https://mobile.twitter.com/KatSilver12 – Twitter

http://instagram.com/katsilver12 -Instagram

http://instagram.com/katsilver12reads -Bookish Instagram

https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/33616625-kat-silver -Goodreads

https://www.facebook.com/kat.silver.980 -Facebook

https://www.tumblr.com/blog/katsilver12reads -tumblr

katsilver12@gmail.com – my email address

Thank you again!
Don’t forget to subscribe.

Yours within the Bookworm revolution,
Kat Silver.

2 thoughts on “Taking The Plunge. A day to remember…

  1. CONGRATULATIONS Kat!
    So good to see you put yourself out there, 2015 is going to be your year!

    Nerves very evident but they will make you sharper!

    Much love
    X

    Like

Share your thoughts...

