I Was Never Meant To Like You by Kat Silver

Greeting my brave, bookish beauties!

If you know me personally you would know that I LOVE WRITING. I live for it, really and recently I was given a writing exercise to do.

For anyone who is interested the exercise was focused on character development and testing uncharted waters.

Anyway, after writing a few chapters of the story I decided to find out what other people thought of it and not only my wonderfully mother , whom I know is bias (sorry, mom). So, I gathered my nerves, threw them into a sack and hid them under my bed before I uploaded a chapter to Wattpad.

Wattpad is a world of unlimited stories. A large, diverse website filled with reading material for all sorts of booklovers and a safe place for writers to share their stories and gain feedback.

I uploaded my first chapter several months ago, but didn’t share it with anyone, besides my Instagram followers. #ShamelessSelfPromotion @KatSilver12Reads on Instagram 😉

I was surprised by the positive feedback and, as requested by readers, I kept updating.

Now, in July, I’m on Chapter 24 of I Was Never Meant To Like You. It has almost 4000 reads, 400 votes and over 700 positive comments. I’m now, and only now, feeling brave enough to share it with all of you too.

I’d love it if you gave my silly little story a read and let me know what you think of it.

I’m well aware that there are spelling mistakes and grammatical errors that, trust me, I see and cringe at. But still, I’m 15 and this was an exercise, to build myself up as a writer.

Blurb :

Emily Wyth had always lived a simple life with her nerdy boyfriend, Justin, and adoring family. When she headed off to college however, away from all she was used to Alice, her wacky best friend became her only constant.

When a pounding on her dorm room door woke her early one morning Emily was confronted with a cocky, handsome boy from her high school. All Evan Scott wanted was for Emily to fake being his girlfriend while his parents were in town…but, they got more than either signed up for.

Is there such a thing as a happily-ever-after?

Will there be one for her?

Join Emily as she discovers herself and those around her in a shocking story of light hearted enjoyment.

I Was Never Meant To Like You, read my story here.

Thank you for reading!

Until next time, treat yourself to a cup of tea, take a shower and smile!

Yours within the Bookworm Revolution,

Kat Silver

Share your thoughts...

