Review: The Faerie Prince by Rachel Morgan

The Faerie Prince is the second novel in The Creepy Hollow Series by South African author, Rachel Morgan. To read my review of the first book, click here. To receive the first book, The Faerie Guardian, for FREE click here. You will not be disappointed! But now, on to my review of book two…

Blurb:

Guardian trainee Violet Fairdale is just weeks away from one of the most important occasions of her life: graduation. After messing up big time by bringing a human into the fae realm, Vi needs to step up her game and forget about Nate if she hopes to graduate as the top guardian of her year. Everything would be fine if she wasn’t forced to partner with Ryn, her ex-friend, ex-enemy, current ‘sort of friend’. They might be trying to patch up their relationship, but does she really want to spend a week undercover with him for their final assignment? On top of that, the possibly insane Unseelie Prince is still on the loose, free to ‘collect’ as many specially talented faeries as he can find—and Vi is still at the top of his list. Add in faerie queens, enchanted storms, complicated not-just-friends feelings, and a murder within the Guild itself, and graduation is about to become the least of Vi’s problems.

My expectations for The Faerie Prince were extremely high as I fell in love with The Faerie Guardian and expected the same standard of extreme and total epic-ness!

I was not disappointed!

Rachel Morgan wrote a sequel that was just as good, if not better than the first of the novels!
From page one I was riveted, Violet (protagonist) had me gripped by the gut in a whirl of action, sass and her total badass ways.

We’re thrown straight back into the world of magical fae and not released until the last word is read, but still weeks later I find myself in multiple conversations with my mom, who also loves the series for all its many charms, discussing characters, plot and the multiple laugh-out-loud-moments.

I’m usually one of those readers who expect plot twists and see them coming but boy, I wasn’t ready for anything thrown at me!

Ryn, who I loved from day one, has reignited my belief in Prince Charming and, unfortunately, set the bar extremely high for mere mortal who hope to impress.

Strong characters, intriguing plot and action that is non stop and always tense led me to reading The Faerie Prince in under 20 hours.

I could go on about how much I adore this novel for ages, but honestly I’d like to get on with reading the next one.
The Creepy Hollow Series has now been added to my favourites list and I’ve recommended it to more people than I can count – enough said.

Exceptional read!

Yours within the Bookworm Revolution,
Kat Silver

3 thoughts on “Review: The Faerie Prince by Rachel Morgan

    1. How exciting!
      I love the Creepy Hollow Series so much and can’t wait to check out your review and hear what you think of The Faerie Prince once you’ve read it!

      I read A Faerie’s Revenge today (ARC copy) and LOVED it! I can’t wait until you read it!

      Like

Share your thoughts...

