#AmCurrently – in which I spend my time coughing, stuDYING, writing and wishing I were Supergirl.

I #AmCurrently coughing, stuDYING, writing and wishing I were Supergirl.

#AmCurrently coughing.

My mom has always said, “Kat, don’t use the world hate.” followed by my 6 year old Little Brother informing me that using the word ‘hate’ means I’m on the bad list and wont get Christmas presents or happiness…So, I know I shouldn’t say hate but…

I hate being ill.

For the past few days I’ve been coughing, spluttering, sneezing and wishing I could lay in bed all day feeling sorry for myself. My head is pounding, my throat is aching and frankly, I wish my cat would stop meowing at me each time I cough.

Hopefully I’ll be feeling better soon because,

I #AmCurrently stuDYING.

My end of year exams are here and making me feel like Atlas, with the world resting on his shoulders. The load is weighing me down and I’m almost buckling under the stress, pressure and my constant fear of failure…

You’ll know, from reading my last post (here), that I’m stressed out and drowning in school work. I’m doing a lot of stuDYING at the moment and because of that, not reading an awful lot which is extremely sad.

i just have a lot of feelings - gif

Luckily, in just a few weeks I’ll be done with exams and back to my usual reading devouring of books.

#AmCurrently drinking enough water to fill the ocean and counting down the days until Christmas.

I love Christmas and with only a little over 40 days until THE BEST DAY OF THE ENTIRE YEAR you could say that I’m a little excited…my room is decorated, I’m planning activities for over the festive season and am already dreaming of hot chocolate, cake and marathon-ing Harry Potter.

#AmCurrenlty writing.

I have an exciting piece of work coming to Wattpad soon and I AM SO EXCITED I CAN BARELY FUNCTION.

Keep your eyes open for that (!) and in the mean time, here is a little something from Chapter 1.

Ben: GOOOOD MORNING APRILLLLLL!!!

I didn’t see u this morning. Are u coming to school?

 

April: If it were a good morning Ben, I’d be capable of breathing through my nose – which I can’t – so, no. It is not a good morning.

And no – I won’t be coming to school today.

I’m dying.

 

Ben: What are u dying from?

U are absent on the best day of the year!!! Mrs Finn isn’t here!!! She is sick!!! So we have a substatute teacher!!! And we are getting marks back for our tests!

Are u still coming to the tree house after school? We have to revamp it before my birthday.

 

April: I have the flu.

How is it that I miss the best day of the year?! Also, learn to spell Benjamin *substitute *you *your.

I don’t think I can come by, with my condition and all, but we can revamp the tree house tomorrow? Hopefully I’ll be better – if I’m not dead.

April’s Fool

Kat Silver

#AmCurrently wishing I were Supergirl.

Growing up I had a H U G E crush on Clarke Kent from Smallville, played by the handsome and incredibly talented Tom Welling. I was obsessed with him from the age of about 7 until, well…I haven’t got over him yet. Anyway, the point is – I LOVED SMALLVILLE and my heart was ripped from my body and thrown to the floor when it ended.

Now though, Supergirl is on TV! (Don’t ask me where or what channel. I don’t care much for TV but if there is a Super on, I’ll be watching with my pillow, duvet, popcorn and kitten.)

I hope you enjoyed this edition of #AmCurrently.

Have a fabulous day and remember, kittens are rulers, not friends.

Yours within the Bookworm Revolution,

Kat Silver

Share your thoughts...

